Join me

I’m really excited about the new direction I want to take this blog, and I need your help. I want to start building a new kind of school, and I know it is possible, but I also know that I won’t be able to do it all myself I need your help out there. I want to start by looking at culture, assessment, day to day scheduling, building design, trust/student responsibility and teacher experience (what it’s like to work as a teacher.)

A major thing I want ideas on is how to help
students transition from senior year to college. I have some ideas which might lead towards a whole new type of university experience, maybe a whole new type of university, period. There will certainly be more thought experiments on this to come.

Anyhow, I would love to curate thoughts, ideas, activities, policies, and experiences that teachers and administators have had. The key is to focus on things that made schools robust centers of real learning, reflection, and growth that can be put together and implemented. Keep the concept of a school that helps kids become self starters who are empowered to advocate for their own education. I’m looking to create a setting where stress is lowered by being there, not increased. I want to begin building the framework for the new kind of school that we all want and need for our children and their children one day. Will you help me?
#education #shift #design #joinme #mission

About Chett Garcia

I live in Philadelphia with my wife and son. I connect people and try to constantly grow and improve in everything I do. I am currently on a new path and working to find my voice there!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

